And so, I effortlessly segue

…from research topics to reminiscing…

I spent a Christmas gift card on some new music today, after spending several days trawling through online libraries, not wanting to waste it, not being able to chose, deliberating between dub-step and Bowie (not really…)

Anyway, so I am now sitting in my lounge listening to songs from 1991. This is making me feel old. How can this possibly have been 22 years ago!!

I am feeling the in-congruency, sitting here surrounded by technology that would have been a dim and distant dream back then. I remember desperately wanting a portable CD player! 

Maybe the balance is restored by my retro mobile phone collection, though even most of those dusty Nokias would have seemed the height of technology back then.

The passage of time is a funny thing. 

Leave a Reply

